I can’t believe I wrote those words just a little over three years ago.  I knew when we partnered with Robyn that her dream was to create a non-profit to benefit at risk youth… I guess I just didn’t think it would evolve so soon.  Thanks to Libby Miller and her husband Steve, Robyn is now able to move to bigger pastures and continue on her journey to teach as many kids as possible about the magnificence of these creatures called Horses –  we wish them all well.

While I’m happy for Robyn that her dream is coming true, I’m also feeling a little sad for myself.  I will miss all of the great people and horses I have come to know and love over the last 4 years as they leave our home.  I know I am a better person because of my knowing them.

While this part of our journey together is coming to an end, I still believe in providence (spelled G-o-d).  I believe that the next phase of our adventure with HHABC will be as fruitful, enlightening and exciting as this one has been.

So grab a bag of popcorn and stay tuned for what will be happening ‘down at the ranch’ over the next few months as we start this new journey at  – ‘the best place you never want to leave’.